Who We Are

Greyhound Racing is action packed, fast paced and thrilling to be part of.  It makes up one of the three main racing codes in SA and it's no surprise that our share is growing. Our facilities are equal to any other racing or sporting complex in South Australia and we have a total of seven racing tracks throughout SA.

The greyhound racing program includes weekly meetings at Angle Park on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday.  Industry participation is extremely important and we’re proud to have in excess of 2,000 greyhound owners and trainers registered with us and the outlook is for future growth.


Greyhound Racing SA Limited (GRSA) is the controlling body for greyhound racing in South Australia whose key responsibility is to ensure that the sport is managed in a responsible and ethical manner.

Pursuant with the GRSA Constitution, GRSA’s role is to establish, adopt and enforce both the South Australian and Australian rules of racing and to ensure the sport is effectively conducted in South Australia.

There are ten member clubs that fall within GRSA’s jurisdiction, namely;

  1. Adelaide Greyhound Racing Club Inc.
  2. Gawler Greyhound Racing Club Inc.
  3. Greyhound Owners, Trainers and Breeders Association Coursing Club Inc.
  4. Mount Gambier Greyhound Racing Club Inc.
  5. Port Augusta Greyhound Racing Club Inc.
  6. Riverland Greyhound Racing Club Inc.
  7. Southern Greyhound Racing Club Inc.

Another key component of GRSA’s role is to ensure Greyhound Racing’s financial sustainability for the benefit of all South Australians which includes increasing returns to greyhound owners, breeders and trainers.

GRSA is committed to nourishing and supporting all industry partners which includes; The South Australian Government, TAB, Sky Channel, all racing codes, greyhound racing fans and the media.